Lucky Seven


The lovely Casey Wyatt has tagged me in her “Lucky Seven.”

Here are the rules of the game:

1. Go to page 77 in your current manuscript
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next seven lines as they are – no cheating
4. Tag 7 other authors.

Post the lines on your own blog.

Here are my lucky seven sentences (from the WIP before the current one–I’m currently only on page 68 in that one!).

From Jessie’s War:

I closed my eyes against the image. When I opened them again, I found him regarding me, his expression bland. My eyes stung, and I coughed thick smoke from my lungs. “Don’t let me die in a fire.”

Abruptly, he turned toward me and I gasped, terrified for a moment he intended to honor my last request and do the deed himself. “I’m not going to shoot you, Jess,” he said sourly. He glanced in the direction of the back door, saw the flames and said, “Looks like we’re going to have to go out the front.” 

So there you have it, my lucky seven! And, in return, I tag Brooke Moss, Callie Hutton, Ann Montclair, BJ Scott, Jude Bown, Janna Shay, and Char Chaffin.

Go to their blogs and see what they’re up to. I know I will.

10 thoughts on “Lucky Seven”

Leave a Reply

