WTH?


So, today I was in the land of rampant consumerism, and I came across this item. (Okay, yeah, sometimes I try to avoid large chain stores, but honestly, if you’re going to buy cheap kid crap, it should be… well, cheap)

WHAT THE HELL? EDWARD AS A BARBIE DOLL???????????????

Henceforth, I dub you Edward Candyass, and may the GI Joes right next to you make fun of you for eternity.

Now, if they  made an Eric Barbie doll (life size, please), I might be first in line to make that purchase. Um, yeah, it’s my rampant consumerism mixed with giddy fangirl-dom. Blame the media (everyone else does).

13 thoughts on “WTH?”

    1. You know, I might have thrown up a little in my mouth when I saw it. But then I swallowed the revulsion and took a picture so I could share it with all of you. Don’t you feel lucky?

      Sent from my iPhone

      1. Yeah. My daughter, though in the right demographic, is not really a Barbie fan, so I dodged a bullet there. But I have watched more princess movies than I care to admit. Though I will say, I kind of want to buy that doll and shoot it in the backyard, too. Can I come over?

    1. It really does, doesn’t it? How far the mighty have fallen (granted, I might not mind falling like that, if I got that kind of cash from it. It would support my consumerism)

  1. OMG what is this world coming to? I have five girls and thank God they weren’t into princesses or Barbies.

    But as far as the life size Eric is concerned – I might fight you for the front of the line.

    You are so crazy, but that’s what I like most about you. Don’t ever change.

    1. You have five girls? Wow. Just wow. I think five would have killed me (There’s only so much bad soccer I can coach, man).

      In any case, I’m pretty sure that this… thing… is the first sign of the apocalypse. Casey, aren’t we meeting for a post-apocalyptic, pre-zombie horde drink? I’ll start putting in orders.

      1. Count me in for one of those drinks.
        Yes, I have five girls and 2 boys. But my girls are athletic and play better ball than my boys. So I coached great baseball games.
        They were hell on wheels though when they became teenagers. (Make that two drinks for me – I need it.)

Leave a Reply

