Lucky Seven


I got tagged again for the Lucky Seven! This time, RJ Gordon of Gemini Witching has tagged me. Go to her site to read her lucky seven.

Here are the rules of the game:

1. Go to page  7 or 77 in your current manuscript
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next seven lines as they are – no cheating
4. Tag 7 other authors.

Post the lines on your own blog.

Because I posted seven sentences from Jessie’s War, I don’t plan to do that again. So, here are seven sentences from Shanghaied, my sequel to The Marker. 

From Page 7 of Shanghaied:

James held the money just out of the old man’s reach. “How do I know I can trust you?”

The old man’s laugh was like bad whiskey, grating and harsh. “Boy, I been sailing since you were but a twinkle in your mother’s eye. Ain’t a ship around I haven’t worked on. I was a deck hand on the good Queen Vicky. Was gonna be made botswain, until I got caught drinkin’, talked too much, and they fired me. 

So there you have my lucky seven. And now I tag Brooke Moss, Elizabeth Hinds, Ann Montclair, Janna Shay, Christine Warner and Jamie Brazil. Happy lucky seven, ladies!

One thought on “Lucky Seven”

Leave a Reply

