Random Thoughts


I actually wanted to post pictures of my vacation here, but alas, I can’t seem to get it to work, so you’re getting my placeholder post. Off to random musings we go.

1. Registered the youngest for Kindergarten. He was very excited until I told him it was not Jedi School. Then he was pissy. But that’s okay. I took him to the bookstore and he had an imaginary light saber duel with a picture of a storm trooper, complete with sound effects (surprisingly good ones, too). Yes, I’ve learned to ignore the stares.

2. While at the bookstore, I read the phrase “cheese eating surrender monkeys,” and decided it would describe me pretty accurately. I’m a total pansy most of the time.  Oh, hey, you want my stuff? Sure. Just don’t take the cheese. I won’t fight you for the TV, but dammit, touch my cheese and I’ll go all Chuck Norris on your ass.

3. For my sanity, I think I’m going to refrain from making baked beans for awhile. Speaking of, I should go roll down the windows of the car. That thing is a giant dutch oven.

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts”

    1. Yep. With only two, it’s…not pleasant. I can tell you, my car *does not* smell like flowers. Unless you count that one flower that smells like a rotting corpse. Because then, yeah, it smells kinda like that.

Leave a Reply

