The Continuing Adventures of Tyrannosaurus Edinor


It’s true. I have no shame.

A couple of weeks ago, Husband and I took the kids to a Renaissance Faire. Now, I love these things, even if half the women are, shall we say, lacking both adequate clothing and adequate sunscreen. Still, it’s a hoot. (Incidentally, I got myself a really cool, steampunky watch–it’s a necklace encased in clear acrylic, and you can see the gears on the back. Fully awesome. Daughter got herself a compass–again, very steampunk. All I can say is… she is mine. Boy child got another wooden sword. I was pushing for the trebuchet, but what can I say? He says he wants to be a prospector/Viking/king when he grows up. I suppose the sword is a requirement).

In any case, Monk dressed up as a Viking (or, rather, in a peasant outfit and her brother’s Viking helmet) and took her stuffed tyrannosaur. We put Edinor in a dress. I wanted her to wear a necklace, but Monk put her foot down. Apparently, a tyrannosaur wearing a dress and bling is not period appropriate. Whatever, kid.

So, without further ado, the continuing adventures of my daughter’s Tyrannosaur in a dress. Oh, and a few of the kids, for good measure.

The Viking, Edinor, and the Boy talk to the Queen

No, I don’t have any shame. Why?
6 thoughts on “The Continuing Adventures of Tyrannosaurus Edinor”

    1. Thanks Casey! I’m excited for next week, when Edinor will visit the gun range with the hubs. Nothing like a bunch of fully decked out cops holding a stuffed tyrannosaur to really kick it up a notch!

      M

      Sent from my iPhone

  1. Sorry it took so long to comment, but it’s been crazy around here.
    Love your post. As always, it’s very entertaining.

    I totally agree with Casey. You and Edinor definitely are awesome.

    Can’t wait to hear about Edinor’s visit to the gun range. Make sure you take some awesome pictures of the fully decked out cops.

  2. It’s so lovely seeing Edinor hobnobbing with proper society folk. But, Dawlink, it’s time to pool the pence and get Edinor a sunbonnet…and moisturize MOISTURIZE M.O.I.S.T.U.R.I.Z.E. Edinor’s skin or she’ll get all scaly and spotted.

Leave a Reply

