Fun With Search Engines


Some days, when I look at what drives traffic to this blog (hi, Mom!), I am pleasantly surprised. For instance, yesterday my top search terms were Meggan Connors and Meggan Connors author.

Hey, I resemble those search terms! Yay!

Then today: el mariachi hair.

Um, beg pardon?

It’s kind of like the search term: Do I look good in leather pants?

Oh honey, if you’ve come to this blog looking for an answer to that, I’m afraid the answer is probably no. (Also, unless your name is Kate Beckinsale or [a much younger] Antonio Banderas, no one looks good in leather pants. No, no. Seriously. No one.)

Happy New Year, everyone. May you be blessed with health and happiness in the new year. And no, you still probably can’t wear leather pants.

2 thoughts on “Fun With Search Engines”

  1. I’m on the leather pants fence, Meggan. Did you see Barbara Streisand rocking her leather pants as she promoted “Guilt Trip”? I don’t know whether to burnmy leather pants or save them for the future. Happy new year!

    1. I didn’t! I was thinking about this last night, and I think maybe I could expand my list of who looks good in leather pants (suede, in my opinion, is different). After all, I’m sure Daniel Craig would rock leather pants. There are others, too.

Leave a Reply

