Fun with Scissors


Well, I went to the surgeon again today.

And, the verdict is, I get to go under the knife for the second time in less than a year. Yay.

This time, though, it’s not an emergency, so I guess that’s good. About a month ago, I found a little lump in my stomach. Me + lumps + stomach never equals something good. I went to the GP, who said that it was going to blow, but hadn’t, and that I had to wait until something blew before the surgeon would do anything.

Then I cried.

Then I decided I would call the surgeon anyway. Made an appointment last week. Today… yeah, by today, the hernia was definitely present, and now they have to fix it. I told M my boss is going to think I get hernias strictly so I can have longer vacations, since the last–oh, all of them–have occurred right before or right after a break.

I’m  hoping that this will be the last time. They’re installing another mesh (the last one failed), so I think by the end of it, I’ll be in possession of more mesh than a troop of dancers wearing fish nets.

And weird, I don’t get a free tummy tuck with purchase of third hernia repair. I totally think I need a free gift with purchase. And no, morphine does count as my free gift. I don’t even like that shizz.

Though as a reward for making myself go to the surgeon, I cut my hair! And it was good. At least I can find some joy in something getting cut. Getting my hair cut is way more fun than getting my stomach cut.

M

Here are my stops on my blog tour for the rest of this week.  Have a good day and maybe stop by and visit for a chance to win free stuff!

 

April 11:  Words of Wisdom from The Scarf
Princess<http://wowfromthescarfprincess.blogspot.com/>
April 12:  Simply Ali <http://www.simplyali.com/>

8 thoughts on “Fun with Scissors”

  1. Don’t I know it! Sigh.

    But, bright side, it’s gross but it doesn’t hurt really bad and I can shove things back where they need to go. And it’s getting fixed without me having to go to the ER.

    Super convenient, that.

  2. Oooo, you do have more than your share of fun, indeed. I’m with Casey, if you can’t get the benefit of a tuck, at the very least sneak in a little contraband that you doooo like! Sending healing thoughts and hopes that this is the last of your not-so-totally-awesome adventure. H.U.G.S.

  3. You can’t seem to catch a break, can you? Healing thoughts headed your way. Oh, um…about the Nutella…I was wondering why there was a sudden shortage in Oregon. Not that I think it is in your storage unit or anything. Never crossed my mind. Nope, not once.

    1. I totally can’t catch a break with my stomach. I swear my GP rolled her eyes when I said I had a lump in my stomach. She DID sigh and say, “Oh, the belly. It’s always the belly.”

      Which is true. I never complain about anything else.

      Thanks got stopping by, Kylie!

Leave a Reply

