12 Days of Christmas Blog Hop: Tracey Livesay and Appetizer Recipe


First, I’d like to welcome Tracey Livesay to The Bodice! Here’s the 411 on her/her books.

I can’t get the cover to appear, so if there’s no pretty picture, I’m super sorry. I’m suffering from technological difficulties.

TRACEY LIVESAY

Not on sale until 12/29

My blog link: http://traceylivesay.com/mimosas-at-midnight/

Website: http://traceylivesay.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TraceyLivesayAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/tlivesay

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7789871.Tracey_Livesay

Heat Level: 4

Commitment makes you weak. It’s playboy Carter Richardson’s motto. The only exception to the rule is his aunt, and when Carter learns she’s terminally ill, he rushes to her bedside. Filled with fear and guilt—and desperate to ease his aunt’s mind—Carter does the only thing a guy could do…he panics and blurts out that he’s engaged to his aunt’s enticing protegé.

Lauren Olsen has already had her heart crushed once by Carter. Against her better judgment, she agrees to keep up appearances—until Carter makes their “engagement” public in order to protect the family business. Now Lauren’s torn between obeying her conscience, and obeying her desire. Because while she could never trust the womanizing Carter she once knew, she seems to be falling for the man beneath the playboy…

*************************************************************************

So, uh, appetizers.

With my various food related issues, I feel like I’ve mastered dessert. I’ve mastered cooking without wheat, and I can even bake cookies without wheat, eggs or refined sugar that actually taste relatively decent (yes, I know, there’s a qualifier there, but come on. They’re cookies without eggs, wheat and refined sugar–all of which makes cookies delicious!)

That being said, I don’t really do appetizers. Nope. I am firmly in the camp that, if I’ve cooked for two days to make food I can eat for the family get-together… YOU WILL NOT FILL UP ON FINGER FOOD!

I know, it sounds angry, and I’m not an angry person, but really.  For Thanksgiving, I started cooking on Tuesday. I really wanted my peeps to be starving by the time the food came around, so I could at least be assured they’d eat it. So, no appetizers at my house. Sorry, Charlie.

So, here’s my installment:

College Dip

1 stick of cream cheese (to be true college dip, it MUST BE generic. But, the good stuff also works)

1 jar of medium heat salsa

Place the cream cheese in a bowl. Put the salsa on top. Serve with tortilla chips.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas Blog Hop: Tracey Livesay and Appetizer Recipe”

  1. Thanks for having me & spotlighting Pretending with the Playboy, Meggan! And don’t worry about the cover, this blog hop has made sure it’s out there. LOL Have a wonderful holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

